AIG Lawsuit: Insurance Giant Won’t Join Ex-CEO’s Suit Against The U.S.

AIG Lawsuit: Insurance Giant Won’t Join Ex-CEO’s Suit Against The U.S..

Okay I have a lot of problems with the complaining that AIG is doing and if they win their lawsuit against the US which includes all of us then let greedom ring people. This will not only affect the government but the people who pay taxes who supplied the money for their bailout. AIG after a public lashing from goverment officials will not join ex-CEO Maurice “Hank” Greenberg’s $25 billion lawsuit against the U.S. government over the insurance giant’s financial crisis bailout, the Wall Street Journal is reporting. The suit filed in 2011 claims that the terms of the bailout — including giving billions to AIG’s clients, the government taking a more than 90 percent stake in the company and the deal’s steep interest rates, stripped shareholders of tens of billions of dollars — according to The New York Times. Despite the complaints, the government weakened the terms of the deal shortly after the bailout, perhaps to the benefit of shareholders, according to a separate NYT report.

3 thoughts on “AIG Lawsuit: Insurance Giant Won’t Join Ex-CEO’s Suit Against The U.S.

  1. USA Proxy says:

    Fantastic issues altogether, you just received a new reader. What could you recommend in regards to your post that you made some days in the past? Any positive?

    • I am very happy to hear you enjoyed my thoughts and I appreciate the time you took to read it. Oh there are too many good things on this site to look at my friend and I am not just saying that because it is my blog. Check out some of my pages under What’s New? on the left side bar that will tickle your funny bone, but as far as post have fun and choose one at random I promise you will be tickled pink.

  2. Andrew Pelt says:

    I just want to mention I am all new to blogging and site-building and honestly savored you’re website. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly have remarkable posts. Bless you for revealing your blog site.

Tell me what you think.

