Maurizio Cattelan’s Statue Of Praying Hitler In Ex-Warsaw Ghetto Sparks Emotion

Maurizio Cattelan’s Statue Of Praying Hitler In Ex-Warsaw Ghetto Sparks Emotion.

I have to say history always sparks controversy and discussion especially Adolf Hitler. Mixed reactions to Maurizio Cattlelan’s work entitled “HIM”. The organizers say the broader point of the piece is to make people reflect on the nature of evil, but because the installation is in a former Warsaw ghetto where Hitler’s regime killed so many Jews people want it removed. The work can only be viewed through a small hole on Pronza Street in Warsaw, Poland and you can only see the back of the figure which looks like a small child praying. I for one am for this display since it opens a discussion that I think the world needs to have because history has repeated itself too many times to let this happen again. The evils of our past will always haunt us forever unless we find the courage to face it.

7 thoughts on “Maurizio Cattelan’s Statue Of Praying Hitler In Ex-Warsaw Ghetto Sparks Emotion

  1. really impressed! everything is very open and very clear explanation of issues. it contains truly information. your website is very useful. thanks for sharing. looking forward to more!

  2. Willard Harradine says:

    I like this post. Best read in a long time. Hopefully you will keep write like this!

  3. Luigi Fulk says:

    I just want to tell you that I am just newbie to blogging and really loved your blog site. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You really have fantastic posts. With thanks for sharing with us your web page.

  4. you could have a great blog right here! would you wish to make some invite posts on my blog?

  5. kaart van Kroatië says:

    Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site
    before but after going through some of the posts I realized it’s new
    to me. Anyways, I’m certainly pleased I found it and I’ll be
    bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

Tell me what you think.

