Bizarre Birth Rituals – mom.me

Bizarre Birth Rituals – mom.me.

Interesting birth rituals some I have heard of and some are new to me. The most shocking is the Indian ritual at a Muslim shrine where the baby is tossed off the side of the temple and caught by the congregation as a symbol of good luck. Wow it is rough being a kid nowadays. The others like being confined to your room for 30 days or having your mother in law wait on you or even holding your newborn for a 105 days doesn’t seem as bad. Hey we all have our different methods and superstitions surrounding birth.

3 thoughts on “Bizarre Birth Rituals – mom.me

  1. My Homepage says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: craftymcclever.wordpress.com/2012/12/24/bizarre-birth-rituals-mom-me/ […]…

  2. 6NS0n says:

    You produced some decent points there. I looked on the internet for the dilemma and discovered most individuals will go coupled along with your internet site.

  3. Roscoe Escorza says:

    I simply want to say I am just very new to blogging and seriously loved you’re web page. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You actually come with fabulous articles and reviews. Thank you for revealing your website page.

Tell me what you think.

